• Continent 8 Technologies
  • Gaming Laboratories International
  • PayNearMe
  • BetConstruct
  • IGT
  • SG Interactive
  • Betcade
  • Downtown Grand Hotel and Casino
  • Innovators' Circle

IGaming North America Awards

After a hugely successful launch in 2015 iGaming North America is pleased to announce the results of the 2016 iGaming North America Awards. Organized in partnership with iGaming Business, The Innovation Group, eGaming Brokerage,  Lewis Roca Rothberger and BolaVerde Media Group, these awards reward excellence and innovation in our sector. 

The awards themselves were presented during a special awards lunch on April 7, 2016 at the iGaming North America conference. 


2016 Winners

  • Best Social Gaming Operator – MyVegas
  • Best Payment Systems - Sightline Payments
  • Best Fantasy Sports Provider - Star Fantasy Leagues
  • Best Platform Supplier - NYX Gaming Group
  • Best Innovation in North America - Spin Games/Respin LLC
  • Best Marketing Campaign - Resorts iGaming
  • Operator of the Year - Golden Nugget Online Casino

2015 Winners

  • Best Marketing Campaign – Tropicana
  • Operator of the Year – Golden Nugget Online Casino
  • Best Social Gaming Operator – Playtika
  • Best Payments System – Sightline Payments
  • Best Fantasy Sports Provider – DraftKings
  • Best Platform Supplier – The Gamesys Group
  • Best Innovation in North American iGaming – GeoComply USA


Best Marketing Campaign
This category is awarded to a company that has carried out the most  innovative and creative marketing campaign in the last 12 months.  As well, ROI judges will be looking at the intelligent and effective use of multiple platforms, creativity, and brand building. 

Operator of the Year
One of the most hotly contested categories this category is awarded to the operator that has demonstrated a combination of innovation, growth, and performance in one or more product verticals. This award specifically looks at how this has been achieved in the last 12 months. 

Best Social Gaming Operator
Social gaming is a big growth area for iGaming in North America so judges look for a company that stands out from the crowd through innovation, as well as clear evidence of growth and scale in the last 12 months

Best Payments System
Getting payments in and out is crucial for iGaming to thrive in North America and as such rewarding excellence in this area is key for driving the industry forward. Judges look at how providers have reacted to the very specific market needs in North America as well as innovation, growth, and product development.

Best Fantasy Sports Provider
This category is awarded to a company that shows clear evidence leading the pack in this highly competitive and rapidly growing niche within iGaming. Judges look for innovation, reliability, growth, and product development particularly over the last 12 months.

Best Platform Supplier
Expected to be an extremely competitive category, judges look for a company that is leading the way through innovation and product development in the last 12 months. In addition judges also look at commercial success, how the winning company understands their customers needs, how they have reacted to industry changes, the back office/reporting, and the integration and delivery of their platform.

Best Innovation in North American iGaming
iGaming is one of the most innovative sectors with new products and ideas being released on a weekly basis so the judges look for something that really stands out above the other submissions. Judges look at a new product or innovation that has been launched in the last 12 months and truly disrupts the market.

The Process

To insure a truly independent result that reflects the industries view there is a rigorous three-step process for defining the winners of each category:

Stage One: Nominations 
Nominations will be submitted through an online form for each category by companies themselves as well as by our nominations committee made up of experts in their particular filed. (This stage closed on February 26th.)

Stage Two: Shortlists
The nominations committee will create shortlists from the nominated companies using their industry knowledge and information provided in the stage one 
nominations. Shortlisted companies will then be contacted to submit a more detailed application for their wards

Stage Three: Judging
Judges for each category will examine and analyze the application forms from each shortlisted company with freedom to request further information and speak to the shortlisted company. A winner will then be decided by the judges through a point allocation system.

Stage Four: The Awards
The Awards will be presented during lunch on day three of the iGaming North America Conference and Exhibition. To attend the awards you must be a registered attendee.

Copyright 2017 by SAM Media LLC All rights reserved.